[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z]


Alberta

Patricia Martz
Project Manager
Wellness Branch
Alberta Health
24flr Telus Plaza North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton AB T5J 1S6
PH: 1-780-427-5249
Fax: 1-780-422-5474 E-mail: patricia.martz@gov.ab.ca

Maxine Scringer-Wilkes
Alberta Breastfeeding Committee
email:maxineswilkes@icloud.com

Alberta Breastfeeding Committee website
www.breastfeedingalberta.ca

British Columbia

Carolyn Solomon
Manager, Maternal and Women's Health
Maternal, Child and Health Engagement Branch
Population and Public Health
Ministry of Health Services
4-2 1515 Blanshard Street
Victoria, B.C., V8W 3C8
Phone: 250.952.2568
Email: carolyn.solomon@gov.bc.ca

Janet E. Walker
Provincial Lead
Perinatal Services BC
Phone: 604.877-2121 ext. 223777
Email: jwalker@phsa.ca
Web: www.perinatalservicesbc.ca

Baby-Friendly Network website
www.bcbabyfriendly.ca

Manitoba

Dawn Ridd
Co-Chair Baby Friendly Manitoba
Manager Provincial Lean Strategy, Manitoba Health
Rapid Improvement Lead, Cancer Patient Journey
Innovation and Quality Improvement
1090-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB, R3B 3M9
T: 204-788-6667
F: 204-943-5305
E: dawn.ridd@gov.mb.ca

Linda Romphf
Baby Friendly Manitoba Consultant
231 Whitegates Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 1L2
Phone: 204-831-9090
E-mail: lbromphf@shaw.ca

Baby Friendly Manitoba website
www.gov.mb.ca/health/bfm/index.html

New Brunswick

Isabelle Melançon
Senior Program Advisor
NB BFI Coordinator
Public Health Practice & Population Health,
Office of the Chief Medical Officer of Health
Department of Health,
P.O. Box 5100
520 King Street
Fredericton, NB E3B 5G8
Phone: 506-869-6008
Fax: 506-453-2780
E-mail: isabelle.melancon@gnb.ca

Donna Brown
Chair, NB BFI committee
86 Gardenview Drive
Island View NB E3E 1A3
Phone: 506-452-1997 (h)
Phone: 506-452-5878 (w)
Fax: 506-447-4176
E-mail: browncd@rogers.com
E-mail: Donna.Brown@HorizonNB.ca

New Brunswick Baby-Friendly website
http://www.gnb.ca/0053/bfi/index-e.asp

Newfoundland and Labrador

Catherine Royle
Program Consultant (Prenatal and Early Child Development)
Child, Youth and Family Programs
Department of Health and Community Services
P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NL A1B 4J6
Phone: 709- 729-3280
Fax: 709-729-6382
E-mail: CathieRoyle@gov.nl.ca

Department of Health and Community Services:
www.health.gov.nl.ca

Janet Murphy-Goodridge
(Co-chair - BCC P/T Committee)
Provincial Breastfeeding Consultant
NL Provincial Perinatal Program
c/o 26 Hamilton Place
Corner Brook, NL A2H 7C2
Phone: 709-639-7895
Phone: 709-777-4656
E-mail: wiljan@nf.sympatico.ca

Baby-Friendly Newfoundland and Labrador
www.babyfriendlynl.ca

NL Provincial Perinatal Program
www.nlppp.ca

Northwest Territories

Elsie De Roose
Health Promotion Unit, Population Health
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Phone: 867-873-7925
Fax: 867-873-0202
E-mail: Elsie_DeRoose@gov.nt.ca

Candace Ross
Moms. Boobs and Babies
NorthWest Territories Breastfeeding Support Group
Phone: 867-873-5688
Email: candicto@hotmail.com
E-mail: Elsie_DeRoose@gov.nt.ca
Web: www.momsboobsandbabies.com

Nova Scotia

Tina Swinamer
Coordinator, Early Childhood Nutrition
NS Department of Health and Wellness
Barrington Tower, 15th floor
1894 Barrington Street
PO Box 488
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8
T: (902) 424-5556
F: (902) 424-3135
E-mail: swinamtm@gov.ns.ca

Rebecca Attenborough
Co-coordinator, Reproductive Care Program of Nova Scotia
5991 Spring Garden Road Suite 700
Halifax, NS
B3H 1Y6
Phone: 902-470-7120
Fax: 902-470-6791
E-mail: rebecca.attenborough@iwk.nshealth.ca Website: http://rcp.nshealth.ca

Nova Scotia Baby-Friendly website
http://www.gov.ns.ca/hpp/breastfeeding.html

First Six Weeks website
www.first6weeks.ca

Nunavut

Susie Pearce
Dept of Health and Social Services
Public Health
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1031
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0
Phone: 867-975-4806
Fax: 867-975-4830
Email: SPearce@gov.nu.ca

Christina Rooney
Clinical Dietitian
Qikiqtani General Hospital
Government of Nunavut P.O. Box 1000,
STN 1053, Iqaluit, Nunavut, X0A 0H0
Phone: 867-975-8600 ext. 2144
Fax: 867-979-7364
Email: crooney@gov.nu.ca

Ontario

Janette Bowie
Program and Standards Advisor
Health Promotion Implementation Branch
Health Promotion Division
Ministry of Health and Long-term Care
777 Bay Street 7th floor
Toronto, ON M7A 1S5
Phone: 416-326-2012
Email: janette.bowie@ontario.ca

Kimberley Ross
Co-Chair BFI Ontario
Nurse Manager, NICU and Women's & Infants' Ambulatory Care
St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
50 Charlton Avenue East, Room D329
Hamilton, Ontario L8N 4A6
Phone: (905) 522-1155 ext. 33582
E-mail : kross@stjoes.ca

Anne Smith
Co-Chair BFI Ontario
Public Health Nurse
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
Phone: (705) 474-1400 ext 2356
Email: anne.smith@nbpsdhu.ca

Baby-Friendly Initiative Ontario Website
www.breastfeedingontario.org

Prince Edward Island

Dianne Boswall
Public Health Nursing Clinical Specialist
Community Hospitals and Primary Health Care
Health PEI
16 Garfield Street, PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Phone: (902) 368-6713
Fax: (902)) 569-0579
E-mail: hdboswall@ihis.org

Donna Walsh
Member, PEI Breastfeeding Coalition;
Clinical Educator/Lactation Consultant
Maternal Child Care Unit
Prince County Hospital
P.O. Box 3000,
Summerside, PEI C1N 2A9
Phone: 902-438-4497
Fax: 902-438-4491
E-mail:djwalsh@ihis.org

Quebec

Laura N. Haiek
Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Direction générale de la santé publique
1075, chemin Sainte-Foy, 12e étage
Québec (Québec) G1S 2M1
Téléphone: 514-873-7221
Courriel: laura.haiek@msss.gouv.qc.ca

Please continue to send emails to:
agrementiab@msss.gouv.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Laura Matz
Public Health Nursing Consultant
Ministry of Health
Population Health Branch
3475 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 6X6
Phone: 306-787-6921
Email: laura.matz@health.gov.sk.ca

Gwen Frank
Breastfeeding Committee for Saskatchewan
Five Hills Health Region
Gravelbourg, Saskatchewan S0H 1X0
Phone: 306- 648-1400
Fax: 306- 648-3533
Email: Gwen.frank@fhhr.ca

Yukon

Brenda Dedon
Nurse in Charge
Whitehorse Health Centre
9010 Quartz Road
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 2Z5
Phone: 867-456-3844
Fax: 867-393-6407
E-mail: brenda.dedon@gov.yk.ca

Ann Chapman
Community Health Nurse
Whitehorse Health Centre
9010 Quartz Road
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 2Z5
Phone: 867-456-3844
Fax: 867-393-6407
Email: ann.chapman@gov.yk.ca

Public Health Agency of Canada

Julie Castleman
Team Leader / Chef d'equipe
Maternal and Child Health Policy and Programs / Politiques et Programmes de Santé Maternelle et Infantile
Division of Childhood and Adolescence / Division de l'enfance et de l'adolescence
Public Health Agency of Canada / L'Agence de santé publique du Canada
Phone: 613-957-0676
Email: julie.castleman@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Health Canada, First Nations Inuit Health Branch

Aradhana Patel
Program Officer
Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Division/ Division de la promotion de la sante et la prevention des maladies
Interprofessional Advisory and Program Support Directorate/ Direction des conseils Interprofessionnels et aide aux programmes
First Nations and Inuit Health Branch/Direction generale de la sante des Premieres nations et des Inuits
200 Eglantine Driveway,Tunney’s Pasture/200 promenade Eglantine, PreTunney
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9
Phone: 613-948-3555
Fax: 613-954-8107
Email: Aradhana.patel@hc-sc.gc.ca

Breastfeeding Committee for Canada

Kathy Venter
Chair of the BCC
326 McNabb Cres
Milton, Ontario
L9T 3G2
Phone: 905-203-0899
Email: kathy.venter@gmail.com

Marianne Brophy
BCC Assessment Committee
Email: mbrophy@telus.net

Janet Murphy-Goodridge
P/T Implementation Committee Co-Chair
Provincial Breastfeeding Consultant
NL Provincial Perinatal Program
9 Riverview Avenue
St. John’s. NL A1C 254
Phone: 709-753-2396/709-777-4656
Fax: 709-777-4125
Email: wiljan@nf.sympatico.ca

Eileen Chuey P/T Implementation Committee Co-Chair
48 Heritage Lake Blvd
De Winton, AB T0L 0X0
Phone: 403-474-9460
Email: ejchuey@gmail.com

[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z]